Six members of the Aurora boys cross country team recently earned Suburban League American Conference honors.

Matthew Singleton was named Runner of the Year. Andrew Ploskunak was named to the first team and Justin Hartland, Samuel Siedel, Zachary Zabell and Jack Deptola were named to the second team.

Mikah Snitzer and Max Manderbach received honorable mention.

Several Greenmen earned team awards, as well. Singleton was named the Most Valuable Runner and Zabell was named the Most Valuable Freshman.

Hartland and Vinny Harper were named the most improved runners and Ploskunak and Charlie Carpenter received sportsmanship awards.

Andrew Kimes and Jack Deptola earned the Warrior awards and Siedel received the Greenmen award.