Eighteen Aurora football players recently earned Suburban League American Conference honors.

Split end John Papesh was named Offensive Player of the Year and linebacker A.J. Barner was named Defensive Player of the Year.

Bob Mihalik was named Coach of the Year and Alex Bibza was named Kicker of the Year.

Kevin Paul, Alex Moore, Evan McVay, James Austin, Patrick Murray, Ben Rogge and Lenny Galaska were named to the first team.

Toto Gomez, Tucker Nietert, Anthony Gramm, Jack McElwee and Adam Hicks were named to the second team. Jacob Matousek and Alex Hawk received honorable mention.