Nine members of the Hudson girls cross country team recently earned Suburban League National Conference honors.

Explorers’ head coach Megan Petraska was named Coach of the Year. Brenna Beucler, Emmaline Hannan, Sydney Gallagher and Sarah Weldon were named to the first team.

Jordyn Hopgood, Story Jones and Nicole Jurado were named to the second team and Sofia Bogoniewski received honorable mention.