Several members of the Hudson football team recently earned Suburban League National Conference honors.

Jake Vidmar was named the Kicker of the Year. Quarterback Jacob Paltani, running back Drew Lightner, defensive back James Peel, offensive lineman Mason McLaughlin, wide receiver Luke McLaughlin and linebacker Johnathan Heisa were named to the first team.

Defensive backs Jackson Thomas and Dane DiGeronimo and wide receiver Colin Pierce, defensive lineman Tyler Scherer and offensive lineman Evan Knipp were named to the second team.

Defensive lineman Brendon Demuynck and defensive back Adam Oscarson received honorable mention.