While Stow-Munroe Falls football did not make the postseason, the Bulldogs were well-represented on the Ohio Prep Sportswriters Association’s All-Northeast Inland District football team.

All-Northeast Inland District teams honor the top players from parts of Stark, Summit, Portage, Medina, Wayne, Trumbull, Columbiana, Mahoning and Ashland counties. Seven Bulldogs were honored by the OPWSA.

Earning first-team honors for the Bulldogs were sophomore quarter Owen Bainbridge and junior wide receiver Dalen Stovall.

Bainbridge completed 165-of-262 (63%) of his passes this season, throwing for 2,112 yards with 17 touchdowns and five interceptions. He also ran 53 times for 251 yards.

Stovall was Bainbridge’s favorite target, snagging 42 passes for 603 yards and six touchdowns.

Honorable mention all-district honors went to sophomore running back Xavier Preston, sophomore lineman Van Shyjka, sophomore lineman Mason Mennell, senior lineman Jonah Walters and senior defensive end Jaelen Crider.