Western Reserve Academy had its 2019 Fall Athletic Awards ceremony Nov. 6.

Four members of the field hockey team earned special recognition.

Julia Clarke and Delia Rabatin shared the Marie Fiedler MVP Award. Alexandra Richter was named the Pioneers’ most improved player and Joella Nagy received the Aylie Fifer Spirit Award.

Rabatin also earned first-team Northeast Ohio Field Hockey League honors. Clarke was named to the second team.

Also earning letters were Emily Brackin, Halle Davis, Maria Ibanez, Nadia Konovalchik, Eleanor Kuhen, Lucy Maule, Max Slotnik, Caroline Szilagyi, Jennifer Williams and Kanney "Nini" Wong.