The Aurora girls cross country team recently had its awards banquet.

Karsen Zabell was named the team’s Most Valuable Runner. She also earned first-team All-Suburban League American Conference honors and her third letter.

Other awards are as follows.

• American Conference first team: Morgan Schmitt

• American Conference second team: Mikayla Jones, Katy Fellenstein, Madeline Schmitt, Victoria Blechschmid and Stephanie Lubin

• American Conference honorable mention: Dylynn Lasky

• Most Valuable Freshman: Morgan Schmitt

• Most improved: Julia Brezovec and Blechschmid

• Sportsmanship: Fellenstein, Maggie Pike and Lilly Bates

• Warrior: Isabel Wilson, Elizabeth Keller and Brynn Sesny

• Fourth-year letters: Fellenstein, Keller and Madeline Schmitt

• Second-year letters: Blechschmid, Jones, Ila Kerchenski and Wilson

• First-year letters: Brezovec, Caroline Eggett, Lasky, Lubin, Morgan Schmitt and Melanie Keller

• Seniors’ letters: Sesny (fourth), Margaret Pike, Elaina Baliner and Marissa Stojanovic

• Junior varsity: Abigail Baker, Faith Carlson, Ava Crasi, Elizabeth Evans and Avery Hendl