The Aurora boys cross country team recently had its awards banquet.

Matthew Singleton was named the team’s Most Valuable Runner. He also earned first-team Suburban League American Conference honors and his first letter.

Other awards are as follows.

• Most Valuable Freshman: Andrew Ploskunak

• Sportsmanship: Sam Siedel and Andrew Pilarczyk

• Most improved: Dominic Felice and Michael Stoycos

• Warrior: Logan Adler and Michael Kaplan

• American Conference first team: Robert Taylor

• American Conference second team: Ploskunak, Noah Harrison, Max Manderbach and Felice

• American Conference honorable mention: Zachary Thomas

• Fourth-year letter: Taylor

• Third-year letters: Luke Calder, Kaplan, Siedel and Thomas

• Second-year letters: Jack Deptola, Felice, Harrison, Hartland and Manderbach

• First-year letter: Stoycos

• Senior letters: Benjamin Young (second) and Jonathan Hauman

• Junior varsity: Colin Krupinski, Ethan Krupinski, Jacob Marchese, James Mehallis, Pilarczyk and Samuel Sutter