The Hudson boys lacrosse team recently had its awards banquet.

Danny Saxon earned second-team All-Ohio honors and Merrick Widdoes and Stephen Russell were named to the third team.

Matt Rudy received honorable mention.

Other award winners are as follows.

* Offensive Most Valuable Player: Widdoes

* Defensive MVP: Saxon

* Special teams MVP: Angelo Donatelli

* Most improved: Matt Wysmierski

* Hudson Lacrosse Pride: Anthony Rightnour

* Coaches: Rudy

* Captains: Donatelli, Rightnour, Saxon and Matt Withem

* Ray Hyser: Donatelli

* Fourth-year letter: Rightnour

* Third-year letters: Patrick Burdett, Donatelli, Adam Dunne, Joe Graf, Brady Ludewig, Alex Nawn, Rudy, Saxon and Widdoes

* Second-year letters: Alex Beegle, Jack Burdett, Colin Dickens, Blake Lori, Charlie Murphy, Mason Prisk, Stephen Russell, Nathan Slater and Withem

* First-year letters: Dane DiGeronimo, Ryan Graham, Will Hannon, Sam Regalo, Wysmierski and Jay Valko

* Junior varsity Offensive MVP: Adam Oscarson

* JV Defensive MVP: Matt Mehelic

* Scholar athletes: Beegle, Jack Burdett, Patrick Burdett, Michael Chojnacki, Dickens, DiGeronimo, Donatelli, Dunne, Frankie Fulco, Jack Gojdics, Jason Goodman, Graf, Ben Hackenberg, Ryan Hunt, Luke Imes, Lori, Ludewig, Murphy, Adam Oscarson, Andrew Oscarson, Jacob Paltani, Regalo, Rightnour, Rudy, Russell, Saxon, Carter Vaillancourt, Widdoes, Withem and Wysmierski