Aurora High School garnered three Chagrin Valley Conference most valuable player designations and two people were named coaches of the year for spring sports this year.MVPs are Brad Lodge in tennis and Joe Cech and Chris Dennison in boys track. Coaches of the year are Mark Dingman in boys track and Ron Bratton in boys tennis.Several AHS spring athletes also were named to the first and second teams, while several more were given honorable mention and some were named to the all-academic list.Included are the following:FIRST TEAMSoftball -- Chrysa Kovach, infielder; Dana Bartlett, midfielder; tennis -- Lodge, Jimmy Eavenson, Jacob Heacox.Boys track -- Chris Buoncore, Tom Heraghty, Dennison and Rick Buoncore, 4x800 relay; Matt Perry, Youcef Lamouri, Frederick Frantzen and Cech, 4x400.Perry, Dave Moore, Andrew Krieger and Dylan Ekstrand, 4x200; Perry, Dee Brizzolara, Krieger and Cech, 4x100; Cech, 100 and 200 dashes; Dennison, 1,600 and 3,200; Frantzen, 300 hurdles.SECOND TEAMBoys track -- Moore, 100 dash; Heraghty, 1,600; Perry, 200 dash; girls track -- Jordan Curtis, high jump; Bri Hall, discus; Victoria Meneese, 200 dash.Boys tennis -- Ramil Frizzell, Steve Bold, John Rausch, Nathan Sender; softball -- Libby Swanson, third baseman; Lauren Hartman, pitcher; baseball -- Josh Ad-kins, pitcher; Adam Bellamy first baseman; Beau Calcei, infield; Joe Taylor, outfield.HONORABLE MENTIONBoys track -- Anthony Badalamenti, long jump; Frantzen, 110 hurdles; Brizzolara, 300 hurdles; R. Buoncore, 800; Eric Douglas, 3,200; Marc Guerini and Kevin Twarek, discus.Girls track -- Alexis Davis, Emilie Carroll, Liesel Schmader and Jill Sweress, 4x800; Meneese, Curtis, Ashley Smith and Heather Lucas, 4x200; Smith, 100 dash; Sweress, 3,200; Jen Kaplan, pole vault; and Mariesa Samba, 400 dash.Baseball -- Collin Sanford, Mike Eden; softball -- Lindsey Colangelo, Christine Buonpane.All-academic -- Davis, Brianna Krafcik, R. Buoncore, Sarah Radis, Kaplan, Nicole Mormile, Carroll, Hartman, Colangelo, Calcei, Shelly Williams, Emily Wallace, Jacob Heacox, Guerini, Perry, Eavenson, Lucas, Heraghty, Eden, Dennison, Tony Malone and Kevin Whalen.