Hudson’s Ad Hoc Committee for Community-Wide Fiber — otherwise known as the broadband committee — will next meet Aug. 15 at 7 p.m. in the Hudson Conference Room of the Municipal Service Center, 115 Executive Parkway, Suite 400. This meeting is open to the public.

This will be the committee’s fourth meeting.

City Council had initially eyed placing a 2.7-mill, 10-year property tax issue on the November ballot that, if passed, would have helped pay for a broadband infrastructure for residents, but postponed that decision to form this committee to assess options and provide advice.

Committee members include Harun Rashid, Scott Honnold, Christina Tait, Robert Bellin, Patrick Bright, Jim Sredinski and David Schweighoefer.

Tait chairs the committee.