The following information is reprinted from the Aurora High Communicator newsletter.New inductees to the Nat-ional Honor Society were Teale Bennett, Aubrey Boswell, Colby Brosky, Christine Buonpane, Dan Corey, Monica Cronin.Chris Denzinger, Kelly DiTomas, Danielle Dobies, Dara Doss, Katy Filarski, Marc Guerini, Cara Haughey, Julie Heigel, Brandon Horst, Grace Johnson, Briana Johnson-Sims.Julie Kirk, Kim Kovach, Emma Kropp, Rob Lajeunesse, Tabitha Lee, Whitney Lowdermilk, Jessie Masch, Marissa McClung, Alexandra Meister, Sara Mirolli.Christina Mormile, Martin Ober, Alyssa Ogenek, Grace Ondrejka, Sarah Onyshko, Caitlin Patrick, Mary Lu Schaeffer, Lindsay Shankman, Adam Swanson, Chris Wentz and Deanna Wolford.AHS artists Katy Filarski, Joe Lawrie, Sara Mirolli, Emma Kropp and Alyssa Johnson earned national honors in the 2007 Scholastic Art Awards program.Show choir auditions for next year took place May 23. Whitney Lowdermilk and Sara Mirolli have been named the 2007-08 co-captains of the Highlights. + + +Local choirs participated in Memorial Day ceremonies at Crown Hill Cemetery on May 27 and 28 and will sing at baccalaureate May 31 at Lakeview Chapel and at graduation June 5 at Parkside Church.AHS teachers Kara Haas and Nancy Smith were selected to have their work published in the "Adolescent Literacy in Perspective" magazine in February.The senior picnic was May 24, the senior symposium is today (May 30), baccalaureate is May 31 and graduation is June 5.The broadcasting class is offering a two-DVD set of highlights of the 2006 AHS football season for $20 each. To order one, call Dave Strukel at 330-562-9646 ext. 3649 or e-mail first-period class wrapped up its documentary assignments. One group -- Austin Hoover, Dan King, Kim Kovach and Lauren Sharp -- will show a piece at the film festival.Kory Kerns, Will Merkel, Kelsey Scholes and Sarah Stratton visited Channel 3 to shadow Barbara Gauthier on a snowy day during the winter.In March, broadcasting classes went to the International Film Festival in Cleveland to see "Darius Goes West." Broadcasting student Stephanie Bricklebank was inducted into the National Technical Honor Society at Mayfield High.