AURORA -- In the final regular season meet this year, the Greenmen girls decimated Crestwood 139-41, while the boys also prevailed 77-63.

In dual meets this season, the girls posted a 6-4 record and the boys were 3-7. Seniors Marissa Henderson, Abbey Stechler and Hannah Wilk were recognized for dedication during their high school careers.

Aurora managed a ton of first-place finishes against the Red Devils.

Winning on the girls side were:

200 medley relay of Lara Ketonen, Whitney Lieberth, Lauren Sapochetti and Madeline Schmitt (2:22.12), Ketonen in 200 freestyle (2:35.17), Stechler in 200 individual medley (3:04.53) and 100 free (1:08.93), Henderson in 50 free (31.22), Kylie Palian in diving (165.97 points).

Also, Sapochetti in 100 butterfly (1:18.85) and 400 free (5:18.09), 200 free relay of Paulina Galchenko, Julia Brezovec, Schmitt and Ketonen (2:07.52), Ketonen in 100 backstroke (1:20.5), Lieberth in 100 breaststroke (1:25.6) and 400 free relay of Galchenko, Henderson, Stechler and Sapochetti (4:48.13).

Winning on the boys side were:

200 medley relay of Alex Bailey, Tyler Hayes, Gunnar Meyer and Vincent Harper (2:21.93), Tyler Liston in 200 free (2:08.19), Meyer in 200 IM (2:47.63) and 100 butterfly (1:18.9), Nicholas Belofsky in 50 free (29.12), Bailey in 100 backstroke (1:19.23), Hayes in 100 breaststroke (1:21.55) and 400 free relay of Liston, Meyer, John Bender and Belofsky (4:19.24).

Taking second for the girls were:

200 medley relay of Gabriella Elsas, Henderson, Stechler and Wilk (2:32.42), Schmitt in 200 free (2:42.18), Brezovec in 200 IM (3:11.02), Katie Stover in diving (117.37), Henderson in 100 butterfly (1:21.9), Sapochetti in 400 free (5:18.09), Schmitt in 100 backstroke (1:23.16), Galchenko in 100 breaststroke (1:32.6) and 400 free relay of Brezovec, Elizabeth Barto, Lieberth and Elsas (5:08.01).

Taking second for the boys was Bender in 200 free (1:23.16).

The swimmers are off until Feb. 10-11 when they will compete in the Division I (girls) and Division II (boys) sectionals meet at the University of Akron.