At the Feb. 19 annual meeting of the members of the Hudson Library & Historical Society, three new trustees and one incumbent trustee were elected.

Newcomers Melissa Monaco and Kabir Bhatia were elected to three-year terms, as was incumbent Basil Musnuff. Lesley Hoover was elected to fill a two-year term.

Immediately after the election, the newly elected trustees took the oath of office, officially joining the remaining incumbents Elizabeth "Betty" Franklin, Denise Gibson, Ron Stolle, Anne Suntken and Carleen Welch.

An organizational meeting of the new board of trustees followed the annual meeting. During the meeting, Musnuff was elected to a one-year term as board president, and Gibson was re-elected to a third term as vice president. The new board also confirmed the re-appointment of E. Leslie Polott as the library's executive director, and the reappointment of Molly Pandelli as fiscal officer and Laura Braho as deputy fiscal officer and secretary to the board of trustees.