COLUMBUS – The Ohio Department of Veterans Services today announced the members of the Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame Class of 2016.

The Ohio veterans community and the public are cordially invited to honor the Ohioans in this year’s class by attending the Induction Ceremony at 11 am on November 3 at the Lincoln Theater at 769 E. Long St., Columbus, OH 43203.

The class of 2016 will join 498 Ohio veterans who are currently enshrined in the Hall. The Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame was established in 1992 to recognize the post-military achievements of veterans in community service after their service in the U.S. Armed Forces ended. Charter members of the Hall’s Class of 1993 included the six Ohio military veterans who were elected President of the United States and all Medal of Honor recipients from Ohio. Honorees of the past 23 years include astronauts, government officials, police officers, community leaders and veterans’ advocates.

The Ohio Veterans Hall of Fame Class of 2016 inductees are as follows:

Robert H. Bertschy, Columbiana County, Navy

Robert L. Brewster, Hamilton County, Air Force

Thomas R. Burke, Tuscarawas County, Navy

Albert C. Edmondson, Franklin County, Army

William J. Frost, Pickaway and Franklin County, Air Force

Susan K. Green, Fairfield County, Army

Kelly K. Knox, Hamilton County, Air Force

Robert B. “Rock” Lantz, Delaware County, Air Force

John S. Mattox, Belmont County, Air Force

John C. McCoy, Franklin County, Air Force and Ohio Air National Guard

William J. Miller, Summit County, Army

John E. Moore, Sr., Montgomery County, Army

Larry D. Moore, Richland County, Navy

Ronald J. Pusateri, Delaware County, Army

Francis J. Russo (posthumous), Richland County, Air Force

John F. Sazpansky, Cuyahoga County, Army

Debborah L. Wallace, Greene County, Army

Jerrold W. Wilson, Hamilton County, Army

Additional information on past inductees is available at

It’s not too early to nominate deserving veterans for the Class of 2017.