As a result of the May 12th storm that caused extensive flooding in a number of area communities, Summit County Executive Russ Pry has declared a state of emergency.

"By declaring a state of emergency, the Summit County Emergency Management Agency (EMA) will continue to assemble damage assessment reports that will be helpful if we are able to receive assistance from the State or Federal agencies," stated Summit County EMA Administrator Valerie De Rose

This Declaration does not guarantee that any emergency funds will come from the State or Federal Governments, but it is a first step in the eligibility process. Affected areas are being reviewed and the information will be provided to the Ohio Emergency Management Agency. 

If you experienced severe storm damage, which are uninsured losses, please provide this information to your government office, listed below.


Hudson City Hall 330-650-1799

Akron 311 330-375-311

Barberton City Hall 330-848-6717

Bath Township 330-666-4007

Boston Heights Village Hall 330-650-4111

Boston Township Admin. Office 330-657-2059

Clinton Village Hall 330-882-4782

Copley Township Admin. 330-666-1853

Coventry Township Admin. 330-644-0785

Cuyahoga Falls City Hall 330-971-8000

Fairlawn Mayor’s Office 330-668-9500

Green Public Safety 330-896-6602

Lakemore Village Hall 330-733-6125

Macedonia City Hall 330-468-8300

Mogadore Municipal Dept. 330-628-4896

Munroe Falls City Hall 330-688-7491

Northfield Center Township Admin. 330-467-7646

Northfield Village Village Hall 330-467-7139

Norton City Admin. 330-825-7815

New Franklin City Admin. 330-882-4324

Peninsula Village Village Hall 330-657-2995

Reminderville Village Hall 330-562-1234

Richfield Village Hall 330-659-9201

Richfield Township Township Admin. 330-659-4700

Sagamore Hills Township Admin. 330-467-0900

Silver Lake City Hall 330-971-8000

Springfield Township Admin. 330-794-1739

Stow City Hall 330-689-2700

Tallmadge City Hall 330-633-0854

Twinsburg City Hall 330-425-7161

Twinsburg Township City Hall 330-425-7161