Michael Sokolich, a graduate of Aurora High School and a sophomore at the College of Wooster, received the Lyman C. Knight Sr. prize in physical education and mathematics at Wooster's 44th annual recognition banquet.

The Lyman C. Knight Sr. prize in mathematics and physical education is awarded to a sophomore who has demonstrated both outstanding promise in high school and first-year mathematics, along with superior physical skills.

+ + +

The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi recently inducted Jacqueline Endre of Aurora into the nation's oldest and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines. She was initiated at The University of Findlay.

Endre is among 32,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni to be initiated into Phi Kappa Phi each year. Membership is by invitation and requires nomination and approval by a chapter. Only the top 10 percent of seniors and 7.5 percent of juniors, having at least 72 semester hours, are eligible for membership.

Graduate students in the top 10 percent of the number of candidates for graduate degrees may also qualify, as do faculty, professional staff, and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction.