The following items are reprinted from the Communicator newsletter serving Aurora High School.

Greenmen Award winners have been determined for 2014. The 12 seniors recognized are Grace Aldredge, Lukas Calcei, Madeline Farr, Colleen Houlahan, Alexandra Kokinchak, Michael Kuryshev, Alexandra Milano, Michael Nemeth, Joe Roberto, Anne Robinson, Daniel Sovich and Zachary Stahl.

The educators who will be honored for being a positive influence in the Greenmen Award winners' lives are Tim Baczkowski, Monika Biro, Jason Burdett, Shelly Dirda, Bob Mihalik, Dave Munson, Karen Myers, Mary Pat Pavicic, Mike Roberto, Mike Rubin, George Snider and Connie Wells.

A banquet to recognize the students and educators will be in April.

The deadline for senior internship applications to be turned in is March 20. Internships begin April 30, and the senior symposium will be May 21 at 7 p.m. The third grading period will end March 21.

Officials at the high school will begin building next year's master schedule of classes at the end of March or in early April.

Some coming events are: March 13 -- distribution of graduation announcements to seniors; March 17 -- OHSAA spring sports parents meeting at 6 p.m. and Board of Education meeting at 7 p.m.; March 18 -- Harmon School winter sports awards night at 7.

March 19 -- AHS spring sports photos will be taken and AHS winter sports awards at 7 p.m.; March 20 -- Harmon parents communication forum at 11 a.m.; March 22 -- middle school solo and ensemble contest at AHS; March 24-28 -- spring break.