by Scott Shriner | RPC Associate Editor

The four nonpartisan judge races in Summit County Common Pleas Court were all won by the incumbents, according to final but unofficial results from the Nov. 6 election.

Paul J. Gallagher of Cuyahoga Falls defeated his challenger, Dave Lombardi of Akron, 120,458 votes to 74,236 (62 percent to 38 percent). The term begins Jan. 1, 2013.

Incumbent Amy Corrigall Jones of Fairlawn was victorious over John Fickes of Akron, 112,150 votes to 80,262 (58 percent to 42 percent). The term begins Jan. 2, 2013.

Munroe Falls resident Thomas A. Teodosio retained his seat by defeating Akron resident Eddie Sipplen by a wide margin of 151,961 votes to 46,602 (76.5 percent to 23.5 percent). The term begins May 17, 2013.

Incumbent Tammy O'Brien of Akron defeated challenger Kathryn Michael of Fairlawn 102,292 votes to 82,089 (55.5 percent to 44.5 percent). O'Brien will serve the remainder of former Judge Brenda Burnham Unruh's unexpired term, which she was appointed to in 2011. The term ends Jan. 1, 2015.

Additionally, 9th District Court of Appeals incumbent Clair E. Dickinson of Akron will not return to his seat after being defeated by challenger Jennifer Hensal, also of Akron. Hensal received 185,092 votes to Dickinson's 174,938. The term begins Feb. 9, 2013.

And Akron resident Elinore Marsh Stormer will take over Judge Todd McKenney's seat on Summit County Probate Court, after defeating fellow Akron resident Alison McCarty 104,211 votes to 92,571 (53 percent to 47 percent). McKenney's unexpired term ends Feb. 8, 2015.


Phone: 330-541-9426