Several local fourth-grade artists were honored for their contributions in the Fourth Grade Art Recognition Program, a program designed to recognize the artistic talents of 4th grade students from across the 37th House District. The goal was to capture the beauty of Ohio through individual art. There were more than 300 submissions from 11 schools.

Receiving recognition were Gianna Faini and Olivia Szabo, both of Dodge Intermediate School, Anna Mullner of East Woods Elementary, Jaelyn Plone of Seton Catholic School, Riley Orr of Indian Trail Elementary, as well as Ava Carter, Sarah Staudt, and Olivia Taylor from Highland Elementary to be displayed in her office at the Ohio House of Representatives. Honorable mentions include Marissa Mosko of Holy Family, Isabel Ruiz-Flint of Seton Catholic School, Grace Niemiec of St. Barnabas Elementary, and Alexis Dombroski of Highland Elementary.

State Representative Kristina Daley Roegner (R-Hudson) spearheaded the program.

All submissions that were not selected for Rep. Roegner's office will be sent to Ohio soldiers serving overseas or to an Ohio Veterans' Home as a way to thank them for their service.